Commit these names to memory, they are the future of NASCAR

NASCAR has announced its future champions with the 2017 Next Class. These nine drivers are already successful in their own rights, with a combined 40 wins and over 100 top-10 finishes split between them.

Hailie Deegan, Todd Gilliland, Riley Herbst, Cayden Lapcevich, Ty Majeski, Chase Purdy, Harrison Burton, Chase Cabre, and Zane Smith are speeding toward the tops of their NASCAR series.

Jill Gregory, NASCAR senior vice president and chief marketing officer described the program,

“The NASCAR Next program identifies emerging talent in our sport. Drivers in this year’s class have already achieved success on the track or shown potential, and this program will help them further develop their skills. We look forward to watching these young stars connect with our fans and continue their climb up the NASCAR ladder.”

Among the most promising of the Next Class are Ty Majeski and Chase Purdy who respectively won the Super Late Model championship at the World Series of Asphalt Stock Car Racing and rookie of the year and track championship at South Carolina’s Greenville Pickens Speedway.

It’s time to settle in because these racers are going to turn into the inspirations of tomorrow. It’ll be exciting to see where their passions lead them.

Check Also

2018 Formula 1 Azerbaijan Grand Prix preview

Round four of the 2018 Formula 1 World Championship is the Azerbaijan Grand Prix, which takes place this weekend in the Azerbaijani capital Baku. The race is held on the Baku City Circuit, a Hermann Tilke-designed street circuit that stretches 3.73 miles and features the key characteristics of a long 1.3-mile straight and a long pit lining the edge of the...

Global Rallycross is likely dead, 2018 events cancelled

Following major changes to the series this year, Red Bull Global Rallycross is likely dead. The series, not to be confused with the FIA World Rallycross Championship, has reportedly been struggling for months with a series of lawsuits and unpaid bills, Jalopnik reported on Tuesday. Surfing over to the series' official website shows a completely blank events...