Here are the 17 drivers who will compete at The Clash at Daytona

Only 17 of the 20 eligible drivers will be racing at the Clash this weekend
Sarah Crabill/Getty Images

The Clash at Daytona won’t have a full field on Sunday as 17 of the 20 eligible drivers will be competing in the event.

The trio of retired drivers won’t participate in the Clash according to NBC Sports, including Dale Earnhardt Jr., Matt Kenseth and Danica Patrick — though Patrick is racing in the Daytona 500.

Drivers must meet at least one of the criteria involved to qualify for the Clash. The criteria includes past winners of the event, drivers who won a pole in 2017, former Daytona 500 pole winners, and playoff drivers from 2018.

Austin Dillon, Ryan Newman, Jimmie Johnson, Kasey Kahne and Jamie McMurray qualified due to making the playoffs a season ago.

Pole winners from 2017 include Brad Keselowski (2 poles), Kevin Harvick (4), Chase Elliott (1), Denny Hamlin (2), Ryan Blaney (2), Ricky Stenhouse Jr. (1), Kyle Busch (8), Erik Jones (1), Martin Truex Jr. (3), Kyle Larson (3), Kurt Busch (1) and Joey Logano (2). Logano also won the Clash in 2017, so he automatically qualified for this year’s event.

Harvick and Hamlin have three wins each at the event, which are the most of any active driver. Dale Earnhardt has the most wins all-time with six. Harvick, Hamlin, Dale Jarrett and Tony Stewart are tied for second with three wins each.

Two-time winners include Dale Earnhardt Jr., Jeff Gordon, Ken Schrader and Neil Bonnett.

The 2018 Advanced Auto Parts Clash is set for Sunday, Feb. 11 at 3 p.m. ET at Daytona International Speedway.

Check Also

NASCAR’s TV ratings saw a massive decline at Atlanta

NASCAR received some bad news from last weekend's race at Atlanta.

The track surface at AMS played a role in young drivers struggling

Kevin Harvick said younger drivers were at a disadvantage at Atlanta.